Under investigation

Convicted Driver Insurance
Thank you, I'm a novice on this.. Why would the urine collected be incorrect. I was told to pass urine, ( a little bit) then stop and use the specimen container midstream. The officer then with the sample put into two tubes, added tablet to both and then took them away.
I contacted my breast clinic yesterday and asked if I can talk to someone there, I had declined counselling before, as I felt I was positive. I emphasise my family have been my support system, even now after Wednesday, they have been great. 😐.
Again I really appreciate all your comments, Truly means a lot to me.
For a urine sample to be collected for alcohol testing they need to collect one sample from you and discard it. Then within an hour you're supposed to give a second urine sample that is then split into two. One half is offered to you, the other is sent to a police laboratory for testing. The law doesn't say how long must pass between the two samples, but it does say you can't be asked to stop mid stream and provide the second one.

For example, on an occasion where the Defendant finished giving the first sample and immediately asked to go again, the court was ok with it. In another the police officer asked the Defendant to stop urinating and continue with the second sample, that Defendant was found not guilty.

The reason is complicated. It's designed to make sure the urine level represents your blood alcohol concentration now, and not from earlier before you drove.

With drugs, that isn't necessary. Proving you have drugs in your urine is enough to prove you used drugs, then the police's job is to prove your driving was impaired by them. You can't be over a drug limit in urine, only blood. So collecting a urine sample for drug testing incorrectly isn't necessarily a problem. Being prescribed drugs wouldn't be a defence for impaired driving, so you could still be convicted of a drug drive offence.