Stopped DD with 62. Any one can help to understand what expect from judges... Will community order be imposed?

Convicted Driver Insurance

Escorpiao

Hi all
I have done biggest mistake I could. After having few drinks I offered myself to take my mate home...As a result was stopped and after failing on portable breathalyzer was taken to Police station where had a reading 62. Now I'm awaiting court decision which will be a ban, obviously.
But how likely is that judge will give me a low level community order or even a prison sentence. I had no criminal records, no points, 62μg ... Got two kids, wife is not working. I'm losing my job already, because I was a Field engineer required to travel a lot. I also will plea guilty straight away... Also is it a common practice to apear in court without solicitor?
I'm living in a stress awaiting 16th if October...
Thank you to everyone who could help with advice!

Have a look here.
You are at the bottom end of the 62-89. You aren’t going to prison.
Dear Member
Thank you for your advise. I agree with you that I should not be in the risk of going to prison. What I want avoid is community order... This will ruin all my plans and my life.. Anyone can recommend good honest solicitor? PLEASE...

Hi all
I have done biggest mistake I could. After having few drinks I offered myself to take my mate home...As a result was stopped and after failing on portable breathalyzer was taken to Police station where had a reading 62. Now I'm awaiting court decision which will be a ban, obviously.
But how likely is that judge will give me a low level community order or even a prison sentence. I had no criminal records, no points, 62μg ... Got two kids, wife is not working. I'm losing my job already, because I was a Field engineer required to travel a lot. I also will plea guilty straight away... Also is it a common practice to apear in court without solicitor?
Hello Mate,
Similar thing happened to me. I blew 63 at the station.