Please please help, my life is over

Convicted Driver Insurance

Marmite2505

So stupidly got caught dd last night. I left a friends house after a bottle of wine, and a panicked phone call from the baby sitter saying my 6 year old was hysterical and she couldnt console her.(recently separated from husband as he was physically and mentally abusive) and I think when my daughter woke up and I wasnt home she freaked out after everything that at happened. In the panic of my distraght babysitter I stupidly got in the car, I got about 10 mins up the road and decided its not a good idea so drove back to my friends. Low and behold police followed me into this road and breathlised me after id parked up. I blew 84 then 76 @ the station.

This is my first driving offence. I will now loose my job as im a community nurse. I am supporting 3 children , including through my recent separation. I also suffer anxiety and depression. A mental health nurse spoke to me at the police station and booked me an emergency gp appointment on my release as ive felt sucidal in the past.
I know its no excuse but I just feel with everything that has happened in my life recently has.impacted on my stupid descision. Im so so scared, sucidal thoughts will return im sure. Court date 15/11

Hi Marmite2505
Hope the trip to GP has helped calm things down, it's very easy to get over emotional when first caught and fears of the future become unbearable! It's important you recieve all the help possible for your safety and love for the kids* your life will not be over! It will take a few twists n turns maybe a large stepback but defo not over#