Drink Driving Conviction -Security Job

Convicted Driver Insurance

sandyhill

All,
I have pleaded guilty in court for drink driving and got following sentences.
1.Banned for 24 months because I was a new driver.25% discount if completed drink driving course.I am doing now.
2. Community sentences for 80 hours.-Completed already.
3.Court fine of £170.-Paid.
It was happened in March 2019.
I haven't told Security Industry Authority because I thought police would inform if it was a serious case in regards my job or court would wrote to SIA. I told police and court I am working in security industry.
Now I knew its my duty to inform SIA.
I am reluctant I may lose my licence if I report them now (delay).However people say,
Could someone has previous experiences or moderator here please advise me the best way to deal with this.Your positive support would help me greatly to reclaim my job and life.
In another note I know I have to inform my employer, so how could be the best way to save my job?. Driving is not part of my job, however I work under SIA liscence.
Many thanks for your help and support.

Drink Driving Offences and SIA Criminality Criteria
Reference NumberFOI 0017
Publication Date21 April 2017
RequestI have recently been charged with drink driving I need to know if this may affect my ability to renew my door supervision licence. Please could you get back to me ASAP so that I can start the process of renewal.
ResponseDrink Driving does not constitute a relevant offence as part of our licensing criteria. Your full criminal record will however be taken into account in the course of processing your application.
The offences we consider are explained on page 36 of our Get Licensed booklet (PDF, download size: 889kb). The full list of relevant offences can be found on pages 53-69. Relevant driving offences can be found on page 69.
Documents

We use cookies on this website, you can read about them here. ACCEPT COOKIES DECLINE COOKIES

Last edited: