Cdt returns to normal after 2-4 wks (abstinence)

Convicted Driver Insurance
well I've been following all these threads for a while... I had my licence revoked due to being dependant on alcohol. (no tests offered from dvla) I wasn't I just drank too much at the weekends and never drank on a Sunday as I was a HGV driver.. lost my home my job everything an became homeless........long story short... I've been unemployed for 5 months now an DVLA wrote to me an said if you have medical evidence to prove your not then we can keep it out of court (I was gonna go for appeal) well if had a bit to drink an I'll be truthful... Monday an Tuesday a litre of vodka. Wednesday a 70cl vodka and a few cans.... I took a cdt test 2 weeks later an got a result of 1.1%

Hello. I am due to go for the CDT test in the near future.(No appointment yet, but I am hopeful it wont be too long) There are lots of views on how long to have been abstinent prior to a CDT test. I was a heavy drinker, but have really changed my habits now and had several stretches of abstinence sine January (often 20 days or so) and then I am now 36 days abstinent most recently.

Hi, I'm wondering how long I need to abstain from drinking prior to my CDT test. My psychiatrist has stated that I have a history of alcohol dependency syndrome (long story) and I applied for my licence renewal back in January but as yet haven't heard when I have to go for the CDT test. I've hardly drank this year but I was on holiday back in late May/early June and drank every other day for almost a week (mostly half a bottle of wine). I last drank on 3 June, 1.5 bottles of Prosecco (not sure of the strength but generally it's lower than red wine) and was wondering how long I'll need to wait until my CDT levels reduce and what they need to reduce to? I got my CDT taken last year and I was 1.0 after 3 weeks abstinence but I believe that my levels need to be under this? I would be grateful for any advice.

Thanks.