Can anyone, help?

Convicted Driver Insurance

ruinedeverything

Hi new to this, I crashed my car, it was written off, yes I was drunk driving, which i've never done before, got taken to the police station and am in court in february. I'm lost, I have a new business that I need to drive for, I'm going to lose everything, I was on setraline for depression at the time, it was my grandads anniversary of when he passed away, and I'm pretty sure that I basically was having a full on breakdown at that point. This sort of thing is totally out of character for me, I've had a clean licence up to know, and no other convictions, I'm not eating or sleeping, with worry. Do I need to get a solicitor? Would a breakdown be reason enough to get the ban shortened?

Hi new to this, I crashed my car, it was written off, yes I was drunk driving, which i've never done before, got taken to the police station and am in court in february. I'm lost, I have a new business that I need to drive for, I'm going to lose everything, I was on setraline for depression at the time, it was my grandads anniversary of when he passed away, and I'm pretty sure that I basically was having a full on breakdown at that point. This sort of thing is totally out of character for me, I've had a clean licence up to know, and no other convictions, I'm not eating or sleeping, with worry. Do I need to get a solicitor? Would a breakdown be reason enough to get the ban shortened?

There is a mandatory minimum 12 month disqualification when convicted of drink driving.

Completing a drink driving course will reduce any period of disqualification by up to 25%.

This means the best outcome you can expect is a 12 month disqualification reduced by 3 months by completing the course which would result in being banned for a period of 9 months.