Advice quickly please :(

Convicted Driver Insurance

Jessicam3154

Hi,I'm a teacher, I was convicted of drink driving this year after my contract ended at my old school. I've had a rough year ( health wise - pneumonia, asthma, severe siezures ) prior to that job ending and prior to the conviction (so I'm not justifying it). I hadn't had a drink in around 6 hours and needed to go to around the corner for something so assuming I was sober (felt it) :/. I drove around the corner. Car broke down on a red route and police saw. They breathalysed me and I was over the limit, fairly low not sure the exact amount but below 80 because I'm not a "high risk offender" or something ( excuse me I don't know much about this whole thing). Anyway due to health I don't feel able to do a teaching job due to workload. Therefore I applied for a teaching assistant job. I wrote motoring offence on the application. Is that right or did I not declare it or something?! I read that was wrong in another forum and got worried.Anyway I'm worried if I do well at the interview, which I should as I'm way overqualified for it (not bragging, just want to work with children and this seems like my best opportunity if I can't handle teaching right now). Will they hold this against me when I explain it at the interview? I'm scared. I really do want this job.Many thanks for any replies :D