Caught drink driving - Advice appreciated

Convicted Driver Insurance

alan_b

Hi, I was pulled over this morning in my car and charged with drink driving. I had to go and pick up my daughter unexpectedly, who was alone and scared in the town centre and unable to get a taxi, and stupidly didn't realise I was so over the limit. My breathe test was 113. I've been driving for 23 years and always had a clean license. My job is also travel dependant. I know I've been a complete idiot and have not yet consulted a solicitor. I was simply going to plead guilty and ask to be shown leniancy.

Any advice would be most appreciated.

Thanks,

Alan.

Hi Alan,

My heart goes out to you, I was caught on boxing day and my reading was much higher, I have now been put on prozac & nerve tablets which are bringing their own problems, waiting to get court date moved so my solicitor can be there.

I have also been driving for over 20 years with a spotless licence.

Hind sight is wonderful, isnt it?

I am spanking new to this forum as like yourself I think any help is good help.

I am a single parent, 3 dependant children and I work.

I was 3 mins away from my home, but, I did commit the crime, no excuses, just get yourself a solicitor that deals with these cases & some good character references.

I will definitely loose my licence, maybe more than 2 years, which means selling my new car, I just hope I am not sent to prison for how much over i was.

I have never driven after a drink, like yourself, circumstances and hay ho.

I am going to look at my situation as a positive thing....tea total ( joined AA the next day) and will build a new life, judge willing, after my massive fine & massive ban.

good luck
organic