Convicted Driver Insurance Quotes

Convicted Driver Insurance Quoteline
Convicted driver insurance quote line owned and operated by MCE Insurance

Follow Drinkdriving.org on:

Follow Drinkdriving.org on Facebook Follow Drinkdriving.org on Google+ Follow Drinkdriving.org on Twitter
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gutted......

:( gutted is offline Member

Default Gutted......

Hi,
    It's my first time here and my first time ever in trouble with the law. To say I'm scared is an understatement. I'm absolutely terrified,
    My story is stupid, daft and I'm disgusted in myself.
    3 weeks ago I was driving home from a meal out with my friends. I was with my boyfriend and had drank 1 large glass of wine and two halfs. I didn't like my food so hadn't had much to eat. But felt fine to drink and it was round the corner.
    Long story short, me and my boyfriend had a daft argument and I turned to look at him and my car hit a parked car.
    My car was cat c so was written off.
    I was arrested ( first time ever) and blew over
    Back at station blew 56 and 54. Charged at 54.
    Now awaiting my court date....
    any advice well received.
    ...... feel like ****.

price1367 is offline TTC Group Associate Director

Default Re: Gutted......

You are looking at a 12-16 month ban and a fine, according to your income.
    The reading sounds right for what you say you drank - as a female.
    Turn up at court looking smart.
    apologise to the court.
    if you can, get character references and hand them in.