todays the day i can apply for a reduction on my driving bann 36month bann 24months today

Convicted Driver Insurance
Hi all, firstly I'm going to forgoe the usual begging forgiveness. I have already been judged and punished by those in and outside of court. I got what I deserved, my life was ripped apart. And I do mean ripped. I make no excuses, and took my medicine.

I have a question. I have been made aware at the 2 year pointy of the discretionary 3 disqualification, I can maybe apply for a reduction or immediate removal?.

I'm an HGV driver (was). Class 1. The offences were committed driving my own vehicle.
Since my second disqualification 2 years ago, I quit alcohol immediaimmediately. I have taken another drink driving awareness course, as it was not offered in court.
I have studied at college an HEFC course in substance and alcohol misuse and its affects on your own circumstances and the wider community both personally and professionally. This last year I have been working for a local charity delivering food parcels through the pandemic to elderly, infirm and disadvantaged families etc. This has been done on foot or public transport, for obvious reasons.
I have also had counselling during this period of time.
So, I have a letter from my charity, giving me a character reference, and staing it would be of massive Benefit to them and the wider community if I were allowed to have my licence back. I have my two course certificates, a letter from my gp confirming my abstinence from alcohol and offers of employment and other character references.
I went from 700 a week to 320 a month in benefits, so hardship has been horrendous, but I get it....its supposed to hurt, so not really sure if I should mention hardship.
Could anyone tell me what the Sheriff will be looking for, I'm an honest character and do not endear myself falsely to anyone, so just wondering what to say or do really.
Thank you all on advance.
Kind regards
Mike