Very worried- first offence- accident caused

Convicted Driver Insurance

pauljames

It was my first offence, I drank quite a lot the night before but felt fine when I drove the next day (12) hours later. I had booked the day off work but my boss called about 11 am and asked me to pop into work. I set off to work and had a collision with someone on the way. They were not hurt at all and didn't attend hospital but I was hurt and was in hospital, they did a blood test about 5 hours after the crash. I know I will probably be over the limit but I am really worried about going to prison. I drive for a living and have a clean license, I would never do this intentionally. I have mental health issues at the moment too and have been referred back to the psych ward, I had a panic attack at the wheel and lost control. I can't afford a solicitor and just want people's advice/reassurance, I know I did wrong and will accept my punishment. (I don't have blood test results back yet, I gave my consent to test them 3 weeks ago)

It was my first offence, I drank quite a lot the night before but felt fine when I drove the next day (12) hours later. I had booked the day off work but my boss called about 11 am and asked me to pop into work. I set off to work and had a collision with someone on the way. They were not hurt at all and didn't attend hospital but I was hurt and was in hospital, they did a blood test about 5 hours after the crash. I know I will probably be over the limit but I am really worried about going to prison. I drive for a living and have a clean license, I would never do this intentionally. I have mental health issues at the moment too and have been referred back to the psych ward, I had a panic attack at the wheel and lost control. I can't afford a solicitor and just want people's advice/reassurance, I know I did wrong and will accept my punishment. (I don't have blood test results back yet, I gave my consent to test them 3 weeks ago)