You can drive while awaiting for medical!

Convicted Driver Insurance

macca25

Hi
I am new to all this as you can see I joined today! :)
Okay well I was done for drink driving back in Nov 2009 and my ban was up in April 24th sadly I have to do a medical as I was over 80!

I went on this course in Oxford and it was very interesting and I did enjoy it but he advise me that even my ban was up at the end of April I can not drive until medical passed and DVLA are happy.....so anyway few weeks later I chased up my appointment for my medical which is 21st June 2011 and they said I can drive until I done my medical and the DVLA happy with the results.

So my point is check with the DVLA if you can drive while you waiting for your medical, you will get a letter to confirm this.

Anyway I have my medical 2morrow which is 21st June 2011, very nervous! But have I stop drinking for a month or even week??? NOPE :eek:
I cut down a lot and but did go away to Corfu for a week in 1st June 2011 so guess this wont help, plus was my birthday was 12th june and only had 5 stellas, anyway reason why I not stopped is cos I went for blood test because use to drink a lot of stella last year and the Dr said I was fit and fine, nothing to worry about but did advise me to cut down (which I done) so I am able to drive :rolleyes:

I let you guys know how I got on 2morrow and get results by end of the week. I am hoping I pass but then I still could fail.....who knows!:confused:

Good news but I thought that to classify for a medical it was 87.5mg of breath you need it.

Maybe you should check that one out mate.

Best of luck anyway!!

Yes I did check while a go to see if I was to fall in the HRO which I was, cant remember what my reading was but it was deffo high :(

Thanks anyway I am off to my medical within the next hour and will post back more info and results soon :)

Hello