Worried Sick Student Nurse!

Convicted Driver Insurance

elt9287

At the weekend i went to a friends house and had 3 drinks, i did not feel drunk at all and as i gave it a little time before driving i genuinely believed i would be below the limit. Unfortunately whilst driving home through dark country roads i caught the back of a parked vehicle, nobody was injured but my car being very old would not restart so the people whos car i hit called the police. I was taken to the police station as i showed as over the limit and i was tested again there here my reading was 65. Not even double the legal limit, which i know is still wrong and i am aware of my mistake and misjudgement. I have to attend court in 3 weeks and i know that i will receive a fine and ban but what i am more concerned about if the fact that i am in my final year training to be a nurse and due to finish in September. I am worried sick that i am not going to be able to finish my course and fulfill my lifelong dream of becoming a nurse. I know it is my own fault and i shouldnt have been so stupid but it was a genuine mistake that i have no got to deal with for the rest of my life. I went straight to my university and told them exactly what has happened to which they advised would go in my favour as i had done the best possible thing by telling them myself straight away. They have informed me that until i have been to court they are not able to make a decision regarding me continuing on the course. I also work for a healthcare agency around my university course which i know i will not be able to continue doing without a licence so i know i will lose my job. I have been driving for 10 years and currently have a clean driving licence, well for the next three weeks at least and have never been arrested or in trouble with the police for anything in the past. Wil all of these factors go in my favour in court? People keep telling me they will take into account that i am a student nurse and a good person and this