Early return of driving licence after drink driving ban

Convicted Driver Insurance

bil

I lost my licence august 1211 due to rink driving. I have lost my business, properties, self esteem. Ended up bankrupt

I had a breakdown and lost my daughter who I have been fighting for for over 12 months now. I live in a rural area and find it difficult to travel to see her. I also can not work as a self employed fitness coach.

Would the judge accept a plea from me to have my licence early. My ban runs out next August however I am struggling with day to day living.The representing solicitor advised the judge I was an outstanding member of the community and had acted totally out of character.

I look forward to speaking with you for some legal advice.
Regards

it all depends on how long your ban was for so please send me some more details for the offence and the sentence that was passed. i can then give you some more advice, many thanks

Hi

I have had a call from a solicitor contact.

I know I can apply 90 day before the expiration of ban which wil be May 2013. I have been advised that it is very unusual for a ban under four years to be granted spent anytime under two years.

Ban: 30 mths, less 7.5 due to me attending the drink drive awareness course. No fine, no community service, 6 hours probation, which was helpful.

I had a solicitor in duty who knew me and told the judge it was out of character, I was an upstanding member of community. I had a breakdown and have lost my daughter who I am fighting for through the courts to have her back, against her father. I have lost my fitness business and properties and alas had to go bankrupt. My partner is due an operation and will not be able to drive. We live in a rural area. I feel it would be beneficial to have my licence back, even if it has restrictions, to travel to see my daughter and to re-start my business.

I hope this is enough information.

Kind regards