Student social worker, please help!

Convicted Driver Insurance

set25

I am a student social worker in my last few months of getting my degree. Very stupidly I went out with my so called friends and was arrested lated that evening for drink driving. I blew 70 and pleaded guilty at court where i received a 22 month ban and a two hundred pound fine. Not only has this turned my life upside down as i had to move back in with my parents in order to take my child to and from school but i also now face the possibility of being thrown of my course which i have worked very hard for.

I have no previous convictions and have never been in trouble with the police I just happend to be very stupid and irresponsible that night!. I now have a meeting with the course director in the next few days who have warned me that it may not be taken lightly, especially as a student social worker I am supposed to behave professionally both inside and outside of the workplace.

I am also due to start my placement in the next few days, which has now been put on hold.

Does anyone know the likelyhood of me being taken of the course?, do you know anyone this has happend to?, Please help!:(.

P.S I am also booked on to do a rehabilitation drink driving course.

I find it really annoying when people classify drink driving as 'Something not to be taken lightly' it frustrates me as so many people get caught and realise it was a simple mistake and never do it again.

I really hope you do not get chucked off your course, i'm sorry I cant help you with your question but it is a hard one to answer as it's targeting a very small amount of people.

I work for a company where I had to drive but they moved me to an office job to save me....If you do not need to drive for your job your training for then I find it a joke you could be thrown off.

Jobsworth, me thinks :rolleyes: