Got my licence back

Convicted Driver Insurance

Surreygirl83

So hi. This is my first time posting on this forum, though I have been reading it for a while. I just wanted to write a quick post about my experience and hope it might help at least one other person out there.

I was stupid, and got caught drink driving 2 years ago and got an 18 month ban. It was silly. I won't go in to the full on details, but I blew 77 in to the machine and it felt like my life had come crashing down around me!! Well 20 months after my ban, and the time had actually flown by. I had received the reminder letter in the post ages ago, but thought to myself that I wasn't ready to take the test. The reason being that I had spent the past 20 months going out more and drinking more than I should have done. The realisation that I should take the test hit when speaking to friends, I then decided to abstain from alcohol for as long as it took. I went out for three months, but didn't have a drop at all. I booked my test after two months of not drinking. When I went to the doctors (in the third month) i couldn't believe of what I was afraid of. The Dr was nice and to the point. Asked sensible questions, and was reassuring. When I told her I had not had a drink in three months, she asked why, I was upfront and said because I wanted my licence back. She took two samples of blood, checked around my abdomen and that was it. Then the wait!!!!!!! I had read online that it would take ages to get my licence back......but LESS than ONE WEEK later, my licence came back through the post. :)

i am so happy to have it back. Thank you to the people on here for posting your stories :)

SurreyGirl83
xx

Hi Surrey girl just a quick question why did you have to have the medical as you only blew 77 or is it 2nd time in 10 yrs also when did you have the medical i had mine on 15th Dec and still waiting results well done getting your licence back