dvla want me to take a 2nd medical 6months after the 1st one

Convicted Driver Insurance

markcoll

hi I applied for my license back last year I was a high risk driver so had to take a medical,
I did the medical and after waiting ages for the dvlas decision I was told they were still dealing with it but could legally drive under section 88 , six months have passed and still no license they have sent me another letter saying I must go for another medical which they will cover the cost for , why is this ? regards mark

hi I applied for my license back last year I was a high risk driver so had to take a medical,
I did the medical and after waiting ages for the dvlas decision I was told they were still dealing with it but could legally drive under section 88 , six months have passed and still no license they have sent me another letter saying I must go for another medical which they will cover the cost for , why is this ? regards mark

Hiya, perhaps something flagged up on the last medical and they have finally decided that they want you to do this to see if whatever it was that was bothering them (perhaps about the blood test)? is ok now before issuing you with a licence? When did you have the last medical? Have you rung them to ask? Are you a regular drinker (don't have to answer of course) and lastly, would there be anything on your medical notes over the last few years to say you had abused alcohol etc?? Them paying for the medical is fair enough really, they are the ones wanting more info, so rightly they should pay....

Moodle