Compare SR22 Auto Insurance Rates and Save $$$'s
SR22 Insurance Quotes

Thread: Connecticut DUI, 2nd dui in 2 different states

rpi
    rpi is offline Member

Default Connecticut DUI, 2nd dui in 2 different states

Follow Drinkdriving.org on:

Follow Drinkdriving.org on Facebook Follow Drinkdriving.org on Google+ Follow Drinkdriving.org on Twitter

Like our Facebook Page

I have a dui case pending in ny from an incident in January. I had a .17 and got into an accident where noone was injured. I have no prior criminal record at all and I am 46 years old. I received an offer of 6 months license suspension, $500 fine, about 12 weeks of counseling, no jail time or probation. I plan on accepting April 29th. Unfortunately I received another dui yesterday March 18th in Connecticut. .158 no accident, police officer said I was failing to keep in lane and he pulled me over. I was about a 1/2 mile from home. I am a Connecticut resident. I have contacted my lawyer from the NY case and am waiting to hear from him. He does not have experience with CT law. I also must mention that I am a gastric bypass patient and I feel the effects of alcohol very quickly. I only had 2 drinks last night (normal size), but I told the officers I had only one. Obviously I should not be drinking at all. The first offense I had 5 drinks in a span of about 5 hours and I blacked out at the wheel and was fortunate enough not to hurt or kill anyone.

What should I expect? I read that a second offense in Connecticut comes with a mandatory 120 days in jail. But one offense was in NY and CT does not know about that one yet and vice versa. I also must mention that I am a courier and use my car for work. Please I would welcome any replies. I know I have a drinking problem and I am already seeking help for it.
    Last edited by Forum Moderator; 03-19-2010 at 02:05 PM.

DrunkDrivingAdvice is offline Global Moderator

Default Re: Connecticut DUI, 2nd dui in 2 different states