Do I need a legal representative

Convicted Driver Insurance

SOCS1983

I was caught drink driving blowing 84 and 82. I was not breathilised on the roadside, only at the station. I have been driving 12 years with a clean driving license and no previous. My car had no faults, was taxed, insured etc I fully cooperated with the police, and did not cause any problems at all when I was caught. Nobody was hurt. I am a business owner who is having a difficult time with work, losing my license will undoubtedly cause further issues with business, especially as I employ 11 people. I am worried the ban will have adverse effects on my work, not allowing me to freely go and sell ultimately causing potential redundancies. I still haven't told the news to the under 8's football team I coach! The past months as the pressure of work has got more intense, I have been drinking quite excessively, being caught drink driving has given me the kick I need to knuckle down. I was caught early September and do not appear in court until mid November! These 2 months will be long, I just want to get it over with and start the ban! How does my position seem to a solicitor? Do I need a legal representative and will I benefit from having somebody in court with me? Will I be offered rehabilitation / counselling? I'm so angry at myself, driving while drunk is not in my character and it's beyond me as to why I even considered doing it. Can I have some advice please? From what I have read everything indicates I will receive 17-22 months with no guarantee I will be offered rehab. I have time on my side and was hoping that potentially this will work in my favor. Thank you!

Apologies for the delay in responding.