Appeal for licence after 2 out of 3 year DR10

Convicted Driver Insurance

wes9358

I was convicted on the 8th July 2015, given a 36 month ban and a DR10 on my licence. I am now desperate to try and get my licence back!

There are quite a few valid circumstances not just me wanting it back. I am a mechanic, I have been in the motor trade for 21 years and am currently a self employed mobile mechanic so obviously when I was banned this dramatically effected my livelihood. I have also been diagnosed with severe polyarticular gout which has been affecting my joints for many years gradually restricting movement, ability to walk and the amount hours I can work. Over the past 2 years I have had do less mechanical work because of both my ban and the illness. I tried my best to find ways around this but finding other work I was able to perform after being self employed, banned, suffering with an arthritic condition and in the motor trade for so long proved impossible. I continued with the help of my partner and family helping with the driving but could not produce a decent income this way.

My partner returned to work at the beginning of the year but has since damaged ligaments in her arm and is awaiting news of an operation so is also now on basic sick pay until further notice.

We have 3 children, in 2 different schools and are currently relying on grandparents in their 60s & 70s to help out with the travel as I can't walk far enough to use public transport to go back and fourth all the schools and Sara has great difficulty driving.

We are now struggling financially because we just can't earn enough to support ourselves, we own a house that is mortgaged also and I am not in receipt of any benefits and was turned down PIP last month.

I have tried insuring my van and employing another driver but the cost was over £4000 which I just cannot afford.